Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

The iOS 11 was launched in beta version for public this week, and one of its new features involves privacy: a blue status bar will appear when an app is using your location in the background. 

On iOS 11, you have three options for sharing your location with an app: “Always,” “Never,” and the new “When using the app.” The blue bar alerts users when applications configured for “Always” are using your location. This will be a way to find out which apps are using GPS, and which ones do this much more often than they should, which can help save battery power.

Some apps need GPS when they’re closed, like Foursquare (to recommend nearby establishments). But it is not the case, for example, of a game with ads based on your location.

Uber, meanwhile, collects its location up to five minutes after the driver finishes the trip “to improve the travel experience, customer service and to improve safety.” With iOS 11, you’ll be able to keep an eye out and prevent it.

Facebook also does something similar, detecting where the user is even if he returns to the home screen. With this change, more people will be aware of this and can adjust location sharing for “When using the app” or “Never.”

You can test iOS 11 if you have a compatible device by going to the Apple Beta Software Program website and following the instructions. The final version of the system is scheduled for September.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here